About Us


China Merchants New Energy Group Limited (“CMNE”) is a subsidiary of China Merchants Group (“CMG”), a key state-owned enterprise subordinated to the State-Owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission (SASAC) of the State Council. CMNE a holding company that is engaged in the investment and operation of solar power plants and renewable energy business.


CMNE, headquartered in Hong Kong, has two subsidiaries: 1) United Photovoltaics Group Limited, a leading solar farm operator in China and a HK mainboard listed company with stock code of 00686.HK, engaging in solar power plant investment and operation. CMNE and its persons acting in concert hold 24.08% of the equity; 2) New Energy Exchange Limited Company (“NEX”), a vertical one-stop service provider dedicated to solar power and renewable energy projects trading and value-added services.


On Sept. 14, 2015, United Photovoltaics Group Limited was admitted into Hang Seng Index; and on November 30, 2015, it became a component stock of Global Small Cap China Index of MSCI.






Photovoltaic power station New energy trading and services Energy internet


The solar power plants of CMNE spread across Inner Mongolia, Qinghai, Shanxi, Hubei, Xinjiang, Gansu, Jiangsu, Yunnan and Guangdong etc.

 

CMNE has opened up new frontiers for new energy technological development at home and abroad. By mastering cutting-edge technologies, reducing cost and increasing efficiency, CMNE has tried to improve the competitiveness of the industry and reach grid parity, allowing millions of households to access green energies and creating a low-carbon eco-friendly society together with the strength from the entire society. Having its foothold in the rapidly growing solar power industry in China, CMNE has gained enormous value through investing in high-quality solar power plants. With the advantages as the key downstream player in the entire sector, CMNE has accelerated the rapid growth of the industry value chain. CMNE has established strategic alliance with its upstream leaders including raw material suppliers, equipment manufacturers, system integrators, power utilities and information service providers, to create a green world.

 

Aiming to pioneer new energy application and to build the world’s largest and most professional solar farm operation and new energy service platform, CMNE has made strategic partnerships with leading state-owned enterprises and major players in the solar industry. Furthermore, CMNE has integrated and optimized the solar industry value chain by merging with its industrial partners. Through the construction of large-scale solar power plants and the utilization of innovative technologies, CMNE was the first to launch a mobile internet App “iNEX”, which has achieved effectiveness and real-time intelligent management over the power plants across the world, and created a global smart management system for solar power plants. As a leader in industry innovation, CMNE is the first to introduce remote control drone with camera in solar power plant operation and management.


Together with millions of households we serve, CMNE is committed to making our planet green and harmonious and contributing to safeguard our earth.

关于招商新能源

招商新能源集团有限公司(“招商新能源”)是国务院国资委下属大型央企——招商局集团(“招商局”)旗下专业从事新能源投资的平台控股公司。招商新能源主要从事光伏发电以及新能源业务的投资和管理,总部位于香港。


目前旗下拥有两个附属公司:1)联合光伏集团有限公司(00686.HK):中国领先的光伏电站运营商,主要业务是光伏电站的并购和运营,招商新能源及其一致行动人士持有24.08%股权;2)新能源交易所:新能源行业的垂直综合服务平台,主要业务是光伏电站和新能源项目的交易和综合服务。


2015年9月14日,联合光伏获纳入恒生指数;2015年11月30日,联合光伏纳入MSCI全球小型股中国指数成份股。





光伏电站 新能源交易及服务 能源互联网

招商新能源集团旗下电站遍布内蒙、青海、山西、湖北、新疆、甘肃、江苏、云南和广东等地区。


招商新能源专注于国内外新能源科技发展前沿和产业前端,通过掌握核心技术,降本增效,提升整体行业水平和竞争力,使平价上网得以实现,让绿色清洁能源真正走进千家万户,与社会全员共同构建低碳环保型经济发展模式。招商新能源立足于快速增长的中国市场,以投资优质光伏电站资产获得巨大的升值空间,并通过终端优势拉动包括原材料供应商、设备制造商、系统集成商、电力运营商、信息服务商等在内的全产业链的迅速发展,让更多人投身绿色事业。


作为新能源新技术应用的领航者,我们目标是成为全球最大、最专业的太阳能电站运营商和新能源综合服务商。招商新能源稳健部署商业战略,联合业界精英,整合优化光伏产业链,形成大型央企与行业巨头的光伏产业联合体。同时,通过大型光伏电站的建设和创新科技的运用,于全球率先发布第一个实时监控光伏电站运行情况的移动互联网App“绿信”,可以通过移动端对世界各地的光伏电站进行实时有效的监控和管理,同时开发全球智能化光伏电站管理系统。另外,招商新能源还率先将无人机引入电站管理中,时刻引领行业创新。


招商新能源正凝聚千万家庭的力量,以建设和谐绿色家园为使命,为保护我们赖以生存的地球贡献力量。